What My Girlfriend Doesn’t Know By: Sonya Sones

I read the book What My Girlfriend Doesn’t Know by Sonya Sones. In this realistic fiction book, Robin tells the story of what happens when after 15 years of him being a loser and alone, the girl of his dreams, Sophie, finally falls for him. But then things turn out a lot 51tUpcrjywL._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_more complicated. The one thing Robin really wanted was Sophie and he has been waiting for her for a long time. He finally gets her but do think they will get along and make it work out? This book took place mostly in school Robin’s and Sophie’s house. I don’t want to spoil too much of the book because then if I do there is no point in reading the book!

I really enjoyed What My Girlfriend Doesn’t Know because there were many things happening throughout the book and the characters were different. For example, Sophie was Jewish but Robin still likes her even if they don’t have the same religion. Sophie also fit in more than Robin, and this shows that they are different. I think if you are a teenager this book might relate to your life at school. If you read any other books by Sonya Sones you will enjoy this one as much. But if you read What My Girlfriend Doesn’t Know you should read the book, What My Mother Doesn’t Know first, so you can understand the story about Robin and Sophie better. I think Sonya Sones choose good personalities and feelings for the characters. I wish the author would make a third book because there can be so much more interesting things in Sophie and Robin’s relationship.

I would definitely read more books by Sonya Sones, and I think I did. I’m not sure if she wrote any more books, but this has to be my favorite one. Readers who enjoy romance, adventure, and a little mystery would love to read this book. I wouldn’t recommend this book to children under 13, because there are some mature things throughout the book, so you must be mature when you read this. My rating of the book What My Girlfriend Doesn’t Know in stars would have to be 9.5 out of 10 stars. Like I mentioned there should be a book that continues, and that’s why I’m a little disappointed. If there was another book that continued I bet it would be as good as What My Girlfriend Doesn’t Know. I read this book fast which means that I really loved it, and I couldn’t stop reading. If anyone reads this book, I would like to know if you liked this book, and if you agree with me that there should be a third book.

-Angelina

Leave a Reply

